Liebster Award :D

The awesome TurboBlaze has nominated my blog for the Liebster Award, and I’m so pleased and surprised! Been feeling really unmotivated and uninspired lately, but definitely aiming to write more regularly, especially with this boost to my efforts. Thanks again to TurboBlaze (Nilesh Prajapati) and everyone else who enjoys the blog ๐Ÿ˜€


Apparently there are some rules for getting the award:

  1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves
  2. Answer the questions that the Nominator set for you, plus create 11 questions for the people you have nominated to answer
  3. Nominate 5-11 of your favourite bloggers and link them in your post
  4. Go to their page and tell them
  5. Thank and link back the personโ€™s blog who nominated you

     

 

So apparently the first thing I have to do is write 11 things about me.. So in a hopefully fairly logical order:

  1. I turn 26 tomorrow (July 30th)

  2. I grew up in Northern Ireland, and now live in Scotland

  3. I’m a youth worker, and I really enjoy working with and supporting young people

  4. I love Disney movies

  5. I’m a dog person.. but I love cats too

  6. My โ€œlife mottoโ€ is Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much and I try to remember it as I go through my day. Plenty of room for improvement though

  7. I can be quite an anxious person, and have had panic attacks before. Not fun, but I think they’ve made me a stronger person

  8. I always try to be positive and look on the bright side of things. I also try to look at situations from both sides rather than just being negative for the sake of it, or being judgemental. Every story has two sides. What you say to people could save them, or sink them

  9. In 2012 I took part in NaNoWriMo and wrote a novel โ€“ which I’ve still to re-edit and do something with. In an ideal world it’d be a best seller (of course)… but I doubt it’ll get that far ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. I wish I was more disciplined in writing โ€“ something I hope to improve on

  11. I’m super happy to have been nominated! ๐Ÿ˜€


 

 

Next on my Liebster Award To Do List is to answer the questions my Nominator set me:

  1. What do you blog about most?

    I write short stories, the odd โ€œponder-ableโ€ and an extremely rare poem/limerick

  2. Why did you choose WordPress?

    I was thinking about starting a blog as I thought it would motivate me to write more regularly โ€“ which it sort of did for about the first month.. then.. yeah, oops. But I spoke to a friend about it and he recommended WordPress

  3. Do you know any programming languages?

    No, I do not

  4. What is your favourite pastime?

    As I’m not working over summer (schools are closed, so I’m out of work till the new term begins โ€“ don’t get jealous though, it’s without pay!) I’ve been reading loads which has been great. Normally though I really enjoy just chilling with friends

  5. Would you like to try out suspended animation?

    I guess it depends how it works, but sort of yeah, I would. I’ve thought a few times when life is getting a little hectic or stressful that it would be nice to be able to hit a โ€œpauseโ€ button, chill out and recharge and then get back to reality..

  6. What is the object just right side of you?

    A wine glass which is half full of Pepsi

  7. If you could meet one Millionaire, whom would you meet?

    I think I’m going to have to bail on this one I’m afraid, because I literally can’t think of who I’d want it to be. It’s a combination of wanting to meet a bunch of people, but also realising that at the end of the day they’re just people… So I guess.. maybe one that’d consider sharing some of their wealth with me? ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. What do you prefer? Laptop, desktop, tablet or smartphone

    Laptop

  9. What’s best? Hot chocolate or cold coffee?

    Cold coffee, for sure

  10. Who is your favourite author whose books you read the most?

    Another tough one to narrow down… but lately I’ve been reading a lot of Lee Child books starring Jack Reacher. Awesome books.

  11. Describe yourself in one word

    Smiley ๐Ÿ˜€


 

Awesome, so time for my Nominees! In no particular order:

Raising My Rainbow

that cynking feeling

Can You Stomach It?

My Journey To Find Me

Little Growing Pains

Grady P Brown โ€“ Author

Blood On Borrowed Wings


And the questions for said Nominees:

  1. What is the most adventurous/outrageous thing you’ve ever done?

  2. What are three things which are on your Bucket List? If you haven’t got one, what are three things that would be on there?

  3. If you were a Disney Princess, which would you be and why? (Sorry if this is hard! Possibly moreso the boys ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

  4. Why did you start your blog? What was your inspiration?

  5. How do you find the motivation/inspiration to keep writing/blogging/posting?

  6. Who is/are your idol(s)/hero(s) (or both if they aren’t the same person/people) and why?

  7. Do you have a motto/saying you live by (or try to)?

  8. What is your best/favourite memory?

  9. What advice would you give for other bloggers who may be struggling?

  10. Would you rather… eat a handful of hair, or a handful of bumblebees? What’s your thinking behind your answer?

  11. What is your absolute favourite trait/feature about yourself?

Cool, hope you guys have fun with those, and thanks again to anyone who spent the time to read this post. Hope you are all well, and happy! ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Liebster Award :D

  1. TurboBlaze says:

    I like and enjoy the short stories you write. You have great writing skills and I always look forward to your stories.

    Keep up the writing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thank you so much for including me among your nominees.

  3. Pingback: Blog Nomination! | Can you Stomach it?

Leave a Reply

